It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:38 am


Modulating FX Scope device

This is the place to chat if you need any help using BC Modular
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

JoPo

  • Posts: 164
  • Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:43 pm

Modulating FX Scope device

PostFri Feb 17, 2017 1:36 pm

Hi ! :shock:

Long time I didn't have any question !

I'd like to modulate a Scope FX device loaded in a fx insert module with an LFO inside modular... :?

I tried to load the fx insert in a CLM (inside my modular patch, of course !) to send LFO signal converted onto midi CC data via the CLM midi input but when I right click on the parameter I want to modulate, the midi CC is not seen.

So my question is : Is it possible (& how) to modulate a Scope FX device loaded in a fx insert module with an LFO inside modular ?

THANKS ! :)
Offline
User avatar

cwmod

  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 5:16 pm

Re: Modulating FX Scope device

PostSat Feb 18, 2017 4:39 pm

Hi JoPo!
yes, there's a module by j9k which can achieve this. See here
http://www.cwmodular.org/tools-j9k.html
It's called toKnobs (I think, because there's no name attached to it).
You need two Modulars.
It works like this:

-in Modular shell No1,
-load j9k's module and an Lfo
-connect Lfo to one of j9K's inputs
-right-click on the respective (moving) knob and assign a CC' to it
-connect this shell's MidiOut to Modular No2 Midi In.

In this second Modular shell,
-load an Insert module
-load the desired Fx into it
-assign a CC (with the same CC number you used before) to the parameter which is concerned, and...
ready!
:ugeek:
Offline
User avatar

JoPo

  • Posts: 164
  • Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:43 pm

Re: Modulating FX Scope device

PostSat Feb 18, 2017 5:42 pm

Excellent ! Thanks a lot !

Pity : 2 shell are needed but this should work from a BCmodular shell with a CLM module loaded inside it and that's what I wish.

Thanks ! I never imagined what this module does ! Even if I always have your site close to me when I'm building some patches. The infos you give about all those modules helped me so many times ! :)
Offline
User avatar

cwmod

  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 5:16 pm

Re: Modulating FX Scope device

PostSat Feb 18, 2017 7:41 pm

Youre welcome JoPo.
After a cigaret rest:
how about using a CLM in another CLM (with midi in/out, eg 11124)?
Or has it to be on the same level?
Offline
User avatar

JoPo

  • Posts: 164
  • Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:43 pm

Re: Modulating FX Scope device

PostSat Feb 18, 2017 8:18 pm

That's it ! With CLM, it's possible to remain in the same modular shell !

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron